Facebook and Magic….

Well, I have finally set up a Facebook page! I have been hesitant to do it as I don’t want friends and colleagues scrutinising my artwork. I guess this boils down to insecurities and fears of criticism. For some reason it’s easier to have strangers look at my art!

Do you find this too? Or do you prefer to keep it among friends?

If you would like to keep up to date with my latest projects, please ‘like’ my Facebook page! It’s very unloved at the moment!!!

You can find it here

Anyway, I’ve just finished this mixed media canvas today. She’s a cute big eye girl with lots of sparkles, texture and an air of magic!
image

image

This was created using gesso, dylusions inksprays, glitter, modge podge, sequins, glitter, acrylics and more glitter!

image

image

Did I mention, please feel free to come like my facebook page!

Thank you!!!!!

Have a lovely evening all.xxx

4 thoughts on “Facebook and Magic….

  1. There are a lot of little girls ages 4 through 8 that would LOVE to have something like this in their room. A lot of big girls (like me), too!

    • Lol..thank you! It’s funny that you should that as I have recently been asked to paint one for a friends little girl, to hang on her bedroom wall! x

  2. I hope this works out for you, Lea, in terms of getting more commissions. They’re a wonderful market to work with plus you get the chance to pick up on that little girl magical energy they emote. I think that is a way to rejuvenate one’s own spirit, too!

  3. Thank you very much. It’s very difficult time wise, especially at present, but things should be better in the new year and I plan to spend more time focusing on this. I agree with you, it’s a lovely way to rejuvenate your spirit and to stay in touch with our inner child. Creating pieces of art like this, is a nice distraction from the harsh realities and atrocities that are occurring across the world. x

Leave a Reply

