Couch to 10k (Week 1 Day 2)

My legs are aching today, but despite the mild discomfort I have been looking forward to my run.

I met some friends for lunch, one of whom I had not seen for twenty years and funnily enough we used to go jogging together when we were about thirteen! It’s usually quite difficult to eat healthily when eating out, but luckily it was a Harvester and I opted for a grilled chicken breast, jacket potato and salad.

After a lovely afternoon reminiscing I headed home to complete day two of the Couch to 10k app, which was actually the same jog/ walk times as day one.

Despite the ache in my muscles, I finished it without too much bother and added on another twenty minutes 8% incline walk, which I could really feel pulling through my entire leg.

I’m feeling really exhilarated and excited about this whole running thing, but I don’t believe that I will ever be able to run 10k!

Tomorrow will be a rest day, but I’m so looking forward to the final day of week one on Tuesday!

image

2 thoughts on “Couch to 10k (Week 1 Day 2)

Leave a Reply

