Always Make Time for Art….

It’s been a while since I posted, as life often gets in the way of my creative time.  I dream of having more time for art. It would be lovely to work less and create more, but unfortunately that’s not going to happen.  Therefore, I have pledged to myself to always make time for art, even if it is just five minutes of sketching.

Image

Image

I find it hard to create art quickly and I remember my art teacher at school telling me to speed up!  Perhaps sometime soon I will set myself a challenge to create art in one hour. I think that could also help me to loosen up and stop trying to be so meticulous!

This page was created using gesso, scrapbook paper, acrylics and ribbons.

X

One thought on “Always Make Time for Art….

  1. It’s not easy for me to make art quickly either; I usually stop at some point, then get back to it a couple of days later. Guess it depends on practice n’ stuff. And the girl reminds me of Jasmine Becket-Griffith’s style.

Leave a Reply

