Mini Me Art Journal Page

I was having a tough time a few months back when I really wasn’t feeling myself.  I felt like I didn’t know where I was going in life, so created this art journal page to try to get back in touch with who I am and where i’m going.

To create this page I recycled an old greeting card, which was primed with Gesso and then painted in Acrylic. This page has an altered matchbox with a ‘mini me’ on top and a drawer which pulls out to reveal little cards inside. I plan to create tiny pieces of art on these which will describe who I am as a person.

image

image

I love how art journaling encourages you to try out new ideas. There is some amazing altered matchbox art over the Internet, which really inspired me. I just have so many ideas buzzing around my head, but I don’t have enough time to bring them all to life.

.X.

2 thoughts on “Mini Me Art Journal Page

  1. This is beautiful! I am recently in the process of beginning to journal on a regular basis, myself, but I haven’t attempted anything “artistic” yet.. I’m very inspired by this!

    I too have been going through a strange time, trying to pinpoint who I am and where I’m going, so I’m glad we found each other and that I’m not alone 😉

    • Thank you for your kind comments. I’m really glad I have inspired you. You are definitely not alone in feeling the way you have been recently. It’s not a nice place to be and can be really confusing and upsetting, especially if you feel that you are not in the place that you want to be. Art journaling can certainly help unravel what’s going on in your head! Have fun with your journal. Would love to see some of it, if you decide to share it on your blog. x

Leave a Reply

